The Dangerous Agorist: Review of Dangerous by Milo Yiannopoulos

*CONTAINS SPOILERS*

Who is Milo Yiannopoulos? Well, if you are part of the counter cultural movement beginning in 2014, you  would know who he is. Milo was a tech blogger who rose to fame after appearing on a talkshow and called a rabid feminist a “darling”. Since then, he became one of the greatest leaders of the fight against the tyrannical cry babies known as the SJWs, but collectively, it’s the Establishment who is pumping out more of these petulant babies through primarily, media and academia.

The book is divided into many chapters of “why xxx hate/love me”, each of these groups of xxx are focused on one aspect of the cultural revolution. Before we dive into the chapters, it is vitally important to know that the person who inspired Milo to be the person he is today was nonetheless- Ayn Rand.

My twenties were spent partying, drinking and fucking my way through Western Europe. During this time, I developed my love for all things anti-establishment. Lenny Bruce, Bret Easton Ellis, Marilyn Manson: these were my heroes. If you told me not to swallow a pill I’d mash it up and snort it. If you told me not to have sex with your boyfriend I’d sleep with your brother and send you a recording.

And then one day, while attending Manchester, I was told I could not read Atlas Shrugged. I thought, this is poppycock, fuck anyone who tells me what I can and cannot read. I finished it three days later. Everything became clear to me then: my need to rebel against the establishment hadn’t changed, but the establishment itself had morphed, right before my eyes. If Capitalists are to be hated then I will champion their causes. If being anti-drug is the new anti-culture, I’ll never smoke or snort anything ever again. And if everyone else is kissing Amy Schumer’s lazy, untalented ass, I’ll write an article called “Feminism is Cancer.”

Little did I know that I was breaking all the Left’s rules by reading Ayn Rand’s Atlas Shrugged and daydreaming that I was the heroically entrepreneurial protagonist, Dagny Taggart.

We value aspiration, success, hard work and talent—all goals historically associated with the right. Ayn Rand (alongside Friedrich Hayek and other Austrian-school economists) boldly proclaimed the value of wealth, and humanity’s quest for achievement. It’s a perfect fit for gays, who have counted some of history’s greatest geniuses among our ranks: Alexander the Great, Sir Francis Bacon, Alan Turing, Abraham Lincoln…

So the first chapter is focused on the climate of Western culture in general and why we must fight to preserve our freedom from the collectivist. In particular he focused on the “oppression theory” the leftists created to push the victimhood mentality onto unsuspecting young minds. To put it simply, it’s what Rand described in the Age of Envy: They don’t want to live but they want us to die. Chapter 2 focused on why the “alt-right” hates him, mainly because he is considered as a “degenerate faggot” for leading the crusade against the blue-haired cretins on internet and on campus.

The other chapters focused on specific groups of cry babies: Feminists, Black Lives Matter, Media, Mainstream conformatist fags, Career Republicans, Moslems and Gamers (the only group discussed to love him). My main complaints about these chapters is that there was nothing new to learn if you have been part of the counter cultural movement, mostly just a description of what good few past years we’ve had. However, it did show that Milo had a lot of insight into these things, worthy of being a leader.

One of these chapters particularly grabbed my attention and inspired me, this was the Why Establishment Gays Hate Me chapter. It was particularly distressing to read because what he wrote was all true, coming out as gay is nothing these days compare to coming out as NOT a hateful ignorant moron. Being gay is no longer rebellious, but swimming against the gay agenda current as a gay person, that is something completely subversive and different. Essentially, I think Milo is really an agorist. Agorism is a different political theory focusing on counter-economic activities as a peaceful way to achieve revolution. While I don’t agree with its economics, as a social theory it is rather powerful tool to fight against totalitarianism. Milo is everything the established gays are not, he’s against pandering to faghags, against gay marriage, supports first Amendment and doesn’t not advcoate living a mainstream life as a gay man. He’s everything that the LGBrigade hates and it baffles them that a gay man won’t go along with their collectivist mindset. Milo suggested that we should be as degenerate as possible, that’s the new counter culture. I wholeheartedly embrace it, too.

Lastly, Milo gave us a few pointers to be an efficient fighter for freedom (although I suspect he may have copied a few of these ideas from Vox Day). These are:

  • Never apologize (for being right)
  • Work harder than everyone else (and crush the competition)
  • Stay humble (and stay grounded)
  • Be twice as funny as you are outrageous (because humour is your best weapon)
  • “Not an argument” (because name calling is not reality)
  • Facts over feelings (because truth defends itself)
  • Seek attention (to get people to listen)
  • Be hot (and don’t be Lena Dunham)
  • Have fun (and you will win)
  • Be dangerous (and start the new revolution)

Overall, it’s a very quick and easy read but I wish he could offer more about himself instead of describing 2016.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.